Wings of Fire By A. P. J. Abdul Kalam 

Discover the captivating journey of A.P.J. Abdul Kalam in "Wings of Fire" book. This inspiring autobiography showcases his triumph over adversity and the pursuit of dreams. Experience the power of perseverance and determination in this timeless tale. Grab your copy now!
0/5 Votes: 0
written by
A. P. J. Abdul Kalam and Arun Tiwari
5.0 MB
Reportar esta File



“Wings of Fire” is a captivating book series written by Tui T. Sutherland, exploring the mythical world of Pyrrhia, where dragons reign and destinies collide. The series consists of several interconnected books that follow the adventures of different dragon protagonists, each from a different dragon tribe. With its richly imagined world, compelling characters, and intricate plotlines, “Wings of Fire” has enthralled readers of all ages and remains a beloved fantasy series.

Read Also : The Book of Kindness


Set in the fantastical land of Pyrrhia, “Wings of Fire” presents a world divided into different dragon tribes, each with its unique abilities and territories. The prophecy of a long-lost NightWing queen sets the stage for an epic journey, as five young dragonets are chosen from different tribes to fulfill this prophecy and bring peace to the realm. The dragonets include Clay (MudWing), Tsunami (SeaWing), Glory (RainWing), Starflight (NightWing), and Sunny (SandWing). As they grow and forge friendships, they face challenges, danger, and uncover secrets that will shape the destiny of the dragon world.


“Wings of Fire” has received widespread acclaim from readers and critics alike. Its compelling storytelling and well-developed characters have drawn praise from fantasy enthusiasts and young adult readers. The world-building is vivid and imaginative, creating a mesmerizing universe that readers can easily immerse themselves in. The portrayal of friendship, courage, and the struggle to find one’s identity resonates with readers of all ages.

One reader commented, “Tui T. Sutherland’s ‘Wings of Fire’ is an absolute masterpiece of the fantasy genre. The world she has created is so vivid and detailed, and the characters are incredibly relatable despite being dragons. I couldn’t put the books down!”

Another reviewer praised the series’ appeal to both children and adults, stating, “I initially bought the ‘Wings of Fire’ series for my kids, but I ended up reading them too and fell in love with the dragons and their adventures. The themes explored in the series are universal and relevant to readers of all ages.”


“The darkest nights produce the brightest stars.” – Tsunami
“You will face many defeats in life, but never let yourself be defeated.” – Clay
“Hiding who you are may protect you from the world, but it will also destroy you from within.” – Starflight
“Sometimes the right choice is the hardest one to make.” – Glory
“Your destiny is not carved in stone; you have the power to change it.” – Sunny


Q : Is “Wings of Fire” suitable for all ages?
A : Yes, “Wings of Fire” is a series that appeals to a wide range of readers, from young children to adults. However, it contains some intense scenes and themes, so parental guidance is recommended for younger readers.

Q : In what order should the books be read?
A : The series is best enjoyed in chronological order, starting with “The Dragonet Prophecy” and followed by “The Lost Heir,” “The Hidden Kingdom,” “The Dark Secret,” “The Brightest Night,” and so on.

Q : Are there more books planned for the series?
A : As of my last update in September 2021, Tui T. Sutherland continued to release new books in the “Wings of Fire” series. It is advisable to check the author’s latest updates to see if any new books have been announced since then.

Q : Is there a spin-off series or related content?
A : Yes, there is a spin-off series titled “Wings of Fire: Legends,” which delves into the backstories of some of the key characters and explores the history of Pyrrhia in more detail.

“Wings of Fire” is a must-read for anyone who enjoys fantasy and adventure. Its beautifully crafted world, diverse characters, and profound themes make it a compelling journey through the eyes of dragons. Whether you are a young reader seeking adventure or an adult looking for a captivating escape, “Wings of Fire” is sure to ignite your imagination and leave you breathless.