Nobel prize winners list

Explore the complete list of Nobel Prize winners, spanning various categories such as Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, Peace, and Economics. Discover the remarkable contributions of these extraordinary individuals throughout history.
4.4/5 Votes: 40
written by
Ma Hongbao
931 KB
Reportar esta File


The Nobel Prize is one of the most prestigious awards in the world, recognizing exceptional contributions and achievements in various fields. A Nobel Prize Winners List PDF is a valuable resource that showcases the remarkable individuals who have been honored for their groundbreaking work and efforts to make the world a better place.

History and Significance of the Nobel Prize:

The Nobel Prize was established by the will of Alfred Nobel, a Swedish inventor, engineer, and philanthropist, who passed away in 1896. In his will, Nobel dedicated the bulk of his fortune to fund five prizes in the fields of Physics, Chemistry, Medicine, Literature, and Peace. Later, an additional prize in Economic Sciences was introduced in memory of Nobel.

Read Also: Red hat linux commands

Categories of the Nobel Prize:

Physics: Awarded for outstanding contributions to the field of physics, advancing our understanding of the fundamental principles of the universe.

Chemistry: Recognizing exceptional achievements in the field of chemistry, driving advancements in materials and substances.

Medicine (Physiology or Medicine): Honoring groundbreaking discoveries and advancements in medical research and healthcare.

Literature: Celebrating exceptional literary work that significantly influences the world of literature.

Peace: Awarded to individuals or organizations that promote peace, resolve conflicts, and work towards global harmony.

Economic Sciences: Recognizing exceptional contributions to the field of economics and enhancing our understanding of economic principles.

Remarkable Nobel Prize Winners:

The Nobel Prize has been awarded to numerous remarkable individuals and organizations over the years. Some notable laureates include:

Albert Einstein: Received the Nobel Prize in Physics in 1921 for his discovery of the photoelectric effect, which laid the foundation for quantum theory.

Marie Curie: A pioneering scientist, she won two Nobel Prizes, one in Physics in 1903 for her work on radioactivity and another in Chemistry in 1911 for her discovery of radium and polonium.

Martin Luther King Jr.: Awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1964 for his nonviolent struggle for civil rights and racial equality in the United States.

Malala Yousafzai: The youngest Nobel laureate, awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 2014 for her advocacy of education for girls in Pakistan.

William Faulkner: Received the Nobel Prize in Literature in 1949 for his powerful and artistic narrative contributions to American literature.

The Nobel Prize Winners List PDF is an ever-growing testament to the indomitable spirit of human curiosity, ingenuity, and compassion, highlighting the significant impact that individuals and organizations can have on shaping our world.


How are Nobel Prize winners selected?

Nobel Prize winners are selected by respective committees of experts in each field, appointed by various organizations, as per the guidelines set by Alfred Nobel’s will.

Can individuals or organizations decline the Nobel Prize?

Yes, Nobel Prize winners have the option to decline the award if they choose to do so.

Are there any monetary rewards associated with the Nobel Prize?

Yes, along with the recognition, Nobel Prize winners receive a monetary award, which varies each year and depends on the funds available from the Nobel Foundation.